Bookin’ It!

February 2, 2017 by

  Oh my gosh – well, let’s see what’s happened recently. A week ago today, I published another romance novel of mine.  That makes five romance novels that have been published since April 2016, plus a box set – and to say I’ve been keeping myself busy is an understatement!  It’s like living a double life. Ha! This last book I wrote was a steamy vampire romance (haha) – and it is doing very well (for me).  It seems like each book finds a wider audience, and this book has taken off modestly and was in the top 500 books on all of Amazon last week.  It’s also being sold at Barnes and Noble, iBooks, etc.  I think it has about 140 reviews right now on Amazon – just in the first week!    ...

read more

Desperately Seeking…

July 1, 2016 by

  I am desperately seeking reviews of Cubnapping in Kenya, LOL Detective Club, Book 3! I would be incredibly indebted to you if you would leave a review for the book. Even one simple line of text can make a huge difference in people wanting to buy the book! Seriously – it would mean the WORLD to me!!!! Here is the link to review the book!     In other news, Happy Friday and Happy July! I can’t believe it’s already July 4th Weekend. What?! Time is flying. We’ve been keeping ourselves busy going to the park, having friends over to visit, and staying cool!  We had Devon and her girls over for the day on Tuesday – and today we had Sam and her kids come to play. I love that these kids...

read more

LOL Detective Club, Book 3 Is Here!...

June 20, 2016 by

  Oh my gosh – I know I just said that my next book in the LOL Detective Club Series would be released in the next few days, but Amazon went and put it up faster than I thought!  I’m so excited to share the latest installment in my kids’ Mystery Series – LOL Detective Club, Book 3: Cubnapping in Kenya! It’s available NOW on Amazon!!!!  Please go buy it and leave a review! 🙂  For right now, it’s only in eBook format.  The price is .99 JUST for the launch, and then the price will go up soon! Each book in the series is a stand-alone, so you can start with Book 3 even if you haven’t read the first two books!  They’re similar in reading level to Magic Tree House books and Nancy Drew and...

read more

Because We Have Each Other!

May 18, 2016 by

  Oh, hi! Can I tell you a cute story I want to remember? Please stop me if you’ve heard this one before… A few weeks ago, Ginger (6) was at two-hour gymnastics practice on a VERY hot day. The coach let the kids go get water, and Ginger let everyone go in front of her in line (she always does that). The coach blew the whistle just before Ginger had a chance to get a drink of water, and she asked him if she could go back to the drinking fountain. He said no. It was probably 95 degrees in the gym on that day, and Ginger was drenched in sweat. She had a full-on panic attack in the gym, and I didn’t know what was wrong (because I was on the other...

read more

Big Election Feelings!

March 29, 2016 by

Annika (9) loves to write stories and books while she waits around for her sisters at gymnastics. She wrote this one on Monday, and I just loved it.  So,  I’m sharing it – with her permission, of course.  I think it has a great message! Enjoy! 🙂 -Erika...

read more

Writing Update – Agents and More!...

January 11, 2016 by

    I’ve been exhausting myself writing, writing, writing. I’ve finished the first three chapter books in my Mystery series aimed at Middle Grade readers. The series will appeal to readers of Magic Tree House books and Nancy Drew and the Clue Crew Mysteries.  I have a few beta readers right here at home who’ve been giving me their awesome feedback! 🙂 Now, I just have to get my books published! Easier said than done. I sent a few queries out to my dream literary agents, so fingers crossed one of them will fall in love with my characters. I think they’re pretty loveable, but I know I’m biased. If knocking down the literary agent door doesn’t work, I may consider self-publishing. The self-publishing market for Middle Grade is very difficult – but you never...

read more

Writing My Novel – Update #1...

December 26, 2015 by

  (Above: Me with the girls earlier this week) A few weeks ago, I dropped a bombshell that I’ve been writing Middle Grade novels since the summer. Middle Grade books are for readers between the ages of 8-12 years old, in case you were wondering. It’s different than Young Adult, which targets Teen Readers. Well, maybe it didn’t feel like a bombshell to you when I wrote that post, but it did to me! It was like letting out a closely held secret. I’d been toiling away, writing in every spare moment for many months and I hadn’t told a soul besides my husband. If I am anything, I am very disciplined, focused, and single-minded. Once I decide I want something, I grab it and I won’t let go…wait, that doesn’t make me sound very good. Ha!...

read more

My Secret (Passionate) Writing Life!...

December 8, 2015 by

  As I mentioned briefly in this post (hidden way at the bottom), I have a passion project that I’ve been devoting myself to in all my spare moments.  I’ve written two novels since the summer – and here is a little bit of the story behind, well…the stories. A bunch of people have been urging me to write a book for many years – and I just didn’t feel like I had the time to adequately devote to it, and I didn’t know what I’d write about, besides. Well, as you may recall, back in June, we stayed with my Dad and Nana Nancy in Indiana.  When we came back to California, I was in a funk for a little bit.  We had such a magical time there, I wanted to capture it all in a series of...

read more